عن المشروع

إنطلق مشروع الترانس رسمياً بأيلول ٢٠١٤. هيدا أول مشروع مخصص للأفراد الترانس بلبنان ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. عملنا المشروع عأساس دراسة حاجات انعملت مع أفراد بيعرّفوا عن حالن إنّن ترانس وعايشين بلبنان. هيدا المشروع بالإشتراك مع المؤسسة العربية للحريات والمساواة.

هدف المشروع

إنطلاقاً من إعتراف مرسى بإنّو الأفراد الترانس عندن حاجات صحية خاصة، أطلقت مرسى هيدا المشروع ليكون مرّحب ومراعي للأفراد اللي بيعرفوا عن حالن إنّن ترانس. متل كل مشاريع مرسى، انبنى المشروع الترانس عأساس مقاربة شمولية لمبدأ صحة الناس الترانس. هدف هيدا المشروع الأولي إنو يأمّن رعاية صحية بنوعية منيحة للأفراد اللي بيعرّفوا عن حالن إنّن ترانس العايشين بلبنان. إذا عم تدوّر/ي عمعلومات تساعدك تفهم/ي حالك أحسن، ولّا عم تدوّر/ي عمعلومات كرمال شخص بتحبه/بتحبيه، منتأمّل تلاقي هالعلومات عهيدا الموقع.

للحكي مع أخصائيي


عملنا الويبسايت تيكون نوع من الدعم للأفراد اللي عندن تساؤلات حول هويتن الجندرية، وكرمال يأمّن معلومات طبية و/أو قانونية للأفراد اللي بيعتبروا حالن ترانس وعايشين بلبنان. أيّ شي بتشاركوه على التشات تبع الويبسايت رح نتعامل معه بسرية تامة. إذا ما كان في حدا تحكي معه/ا أونلاين، رح تنبعت الرسالة على شكل إيميل لفريق العمل، وأكيد رح نرد بأسرع وقت ممكن.

للحكي مع ناس عادية متلك


حتّى لو منك بحاجة لمعلومات أو دعم، برضو ممكن تحكينا! شارك/ي معنا تجربتك أو إشيا تعلمتها/تعلمتيها بحياتك أو نصايح ممكن تكون مفيدة للناس التانية الترانس. تجربتك مفيدة للناس اللي كمان هويتن الجندرية غير تقليدية.

شو يعني

ترانس؟

شو منقصد

بالتغيير؟

كيف منبلّش

عملية التغيير؟

أسئلة وأجوبة

هل وضع الأشخاص الترانس* قانوني بلبنان؟

نعم، فيهن الأشخاص يعرّفوا عن حالهن كترانس* بلبنان.

هل ممكن يتم القبض عليّي إذا شكلي ما بيتطابق مع صورتي على الهوية؟

لأ، ما رح ينقبض عليك/ي إذا شكلك ما بيتطابق مع صورتك على الهوية. بس ممكن يتمّ إعتقالك بحال ما معك أي أوراق ثبوتية.

هل التغيير مشرّع بلبنان؟

التغيير الإجتماعي والطبّي والقانوني مشرّعين بلبنان.

هل خدمات التغيير الضروريّة كرمال أحصل على الجسم يلي بدي ياه متوفّرة بلبنان؟

نعم.

رفيقي/تي عمل/ت العملية الجراحية قبل ما يـ/تبلش بالهرمونات، هل هيدي هي الطريقة المناسبة؟

عادة العملية الجراحية هي الخطوة الأخيرة يلي مننصح فيها للتغيير. مننصحك بإستشارة مقدّم\ة الصحّة المختصّ\ة بالنسبة للتوصيات الطبية والجراحية بعملية التغيير.

هل شركات التأمين أو صندوق الضمان الإجتماعي بغطّوا كلفة بعض الخطوات الطبّية للتغيير؟

بعض خطوات التغيير ممكن تتغطّى من قبل شركات التأمين أو الضمان الإجتماعي.

للإتصال بنا

للمزيد من المعلومات عن المشروع الترانس، ممكن تتواصلوا مع مرسى مباشرةً.

- visitus@marsa.me
رقم التلفون والفاكس: ٠٠٩٦١١٧٣٧٦٤٧

ABOUT

The trans* project was officially launched in September 2014. This is the first project dedicated to trans* individuals in Lebanon and in the MENA region. The project is based on a needs assessment done with individuals who identify as trans* who reside in Lebanon. This project is conducted in collaboration with the Arab Foundation for Freedoms and Equality.

AIM

Marsa recognizes that individuals who identify as trans* have specific health needs. Marsa launched this platform to be more inclusive of individuals who identify as trans*. Like all projects at Marsa, the trans* project has a holistic approach to trans* health. The aim of this pilot project is to provide a better quality of healthcare to individuals who identify as trans* in lebanon. If you are looking for information to better understand yourself, or if you want to learn more about a loved one, we hope this platform will be helpful to you.

TALK TO THE PROS

This platform aims to provide support for individuals who are questioning their gender identities and to give medical and legal information for individuals residing in Lebanon who identify as trans*. All information shared with the operator in the chat room is confidential. When the operator is not available to chat, your message will be sent in the form of email and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

PEER TO PEER

In case you do not need support you can still chat with us! Share with us your experiences, lessons learned and the tips you have for a smoother transition. Your information is valuable for other non-conforming individuals‏.

SO WHAT DO YOU MEAN

BY TRANS*?

SO WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY

TRANSITION?

SO HOW DOES ONE START

TRANSITIONING?

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Is it legal to be trans* in Lebanon?

Yes, it is legal to identify as trans* in Lebanon.

Will I get arrested if the way I present myself does not match the picture I have on my ID?

No, you will not get arrested if the way you present yourself does not match the picture you have on your ID. You can get arrested if you don’t have any Identification documents on you.

Is transition legal in Lebanon?

Social, Medical and Legal transitions are legal in Lebanon.

Can I have the transition services that are required for me to achieve the body I desire in Lebanon?

Yes

My friend had surgery before taking hormones is that the way things should be?

Usually, surgery is the last step in the recommendations for transitioning. We advise you to consult with healthcare providers about the medical and surgical recommendations for the transition process.

Will insurance or NSSF cover the cost of certain medical transition steps?

Certain medical transition steps can be covered by your insurance or the NSSF.

CONTACT US

For more information on the trans* project, kindly contact Marsa.

- visitus@marsa.me
Phone/Fax: +961 1 737647